Support ACTA


20th anniversary brochure cover

20 Years of ACTA-vism!

In 2017, The Alliance for California Traditional Arts marks twenty years of serving California's folk and traditional artists. Over our 20 year history, ACTA has 

• invested $5.2 million into the folk and traditional arts field 

• awarded grants to 590 traditional arts organizations 

• supported 314 master artists and their apprentices 

• conducted over 1,075 case studies of tradition bearers 

• worked in 50 of California’s 58 counties 

• served 17 state prisons with our Arts in Corrections traditional arts workshops 

ACTA’s role has always been to support traditional artists and to learn from their communities. Would you consider making a gift —perhaps $20 or $200 or (goodness!) $2,000 for ACTA’s 20th anniversary— and help us continue our work? Or better yet, give a little once a month in the form of a recurring gift throughout the year. 

You can make a donation online or send a check to ACTA’s office, located at 744 P Street #307, Fresno, CA 93721. ACTA is a nonprofit, 501(c)3 organization, and all donations are tax deductible.

By clicking on the "Donate" button below, you will be redirected to the PayPal website to securely process your payment. Please note: You do not need a PayPal account to make an online credit card payment. 







Gratitude to our 2016-2017 Donors: 
Michael Alexander
Anonymous (A salute to ACTA and its artists, the great keepers of California’s cultural flame)
Artivist Entertainment
Esailama Artry-Diouf
Jennifer Bates
Juan y Ada Carrillo
Marion Coleman (Thanks for supporting traditional arts)
Vern and Patsy Crow
Kenya Curry
Celine Schein Das (Our communities and world are richer because of the work of ACTA, thank you!)
Beto González
Julie Fry
Jo Farb Hernández
Leigh Henderson
Anne Huang
Maria Rosario Jackson
Michael Owen Jones
Lily Kharrazi (In Tribute to Master Artists Chitresh Das and Danongan Kalanduyan)
Sojin Kim
Virginia H. King
Edward Kissam (Inspiring, illuminating, all the efforts you support, keep up the great work!
Amy Kitchener and Hugo Morales (In honor of Don Nati Cano, visionary mariachi and co-founding ACTA board member. We miss you.)
Ruth Kitchener
Prudy Kohler
Kathy Knopoff & the Bright Funds Foundation
Judith Kunofsky
Amy Lawrence
David Lei
Malcolm Margolin
Nayamín Martínez
Nikiko Masumoto
Libby Maynard
Susan Moffat
Patricia A. Montgomery
Murasaki Ensemble
Crystal Murillo
Richard Nagler
Alicia Najera
Chike Nwoffiah
Andrew Page
Martin Paley
Peter Pennekamp
Frances Phillips
Antonio H. Ramírez
Amy Rouillard (In Memory of John C. Rouillard)
Charlie Seemann
Sarah and Steve Remmert
Judy and Bob Reynolds
David Roche
Richard Rodríguez
Russell Rodríguez (In Memory of Danny Kalanduyan)
Diane Sanchez
Dan Sheehy
Carol and Steve Shore
Eric Solano
Andrea Temkin and Sofia Fojas (In Memory of Barbara LaPan Rahm)
Khampha Thephavong
Hang Le To (In tribute to ACTA keep the traditional music arts alive)
Ferenc Tobak
Michael and Shirley Traynor
Pimm Tripp-Allen (In Memory of Amos Tripp)
Patricia Wakida (In honor of my ACTAvist teammates)
Deborah Wong
Eleanor San San Wong & the Barr Foundation 
Raphael Xavier (Thank you for continuing this program. It made a difference during an important turning point in my life. I am grateful and hope it will do the same for other artists)